What is the Climate Change Collaboration?

Sarah Butler-Sloss founded and leads The Aurora Trust. Julian Sainsbury and Lucy Guard, founded and lead the JJ Charitable Trust. Mark Sainsbury founded and leads the Mark Leonard Trust.

In 2011, driven by a deep commitment to support collaborative action on climate change, Julian, Lucy, Mark and Sarah decided to work together and combine their grant support towards tackling climate change.  They were joined by Claire Birch and Grace Yu, two trustees of the Aurora Trust, and Claudia Gonella, trustee of the JJ Charitable Trust.

Find out more about the collaboration

What do we fund?

We aim to support organisations that enable widescale change in the following areas of focus:


Highlights of the work of our grantees and projects can be found on our resources page.